Wellbeing Steering Committee

The Rural Community Wellbeing Steering Committee provides strategic guidance to help ensure overall project success. The Committee is comprised of individuals drawn from diverse sectors, organizations, and equity groups. The Rural Ontario Institute is grateful for the support, knowledge and expertise of steering committee members in guiding the project and we are pleased to introduce the following committee members:

  • Ellen Sinclair, ROI Executive Director, Chair 

  • Danielle Letang, ROI Senior Data Analyst, Project Manager 

  • Melanie Bidiuk, ROI Communications & Project Manager 

  • Liz Forsberg, Lead, Partnership Investments, Ontario Trillium Foundation 

  • Karla Uliana, Senior Policy Advisor, Ontario Ministry of Agriculture Food and Rural Affairs 

  • Katie Kish, Research Associate and Adjunct Professor, Ecological Footprint Initiative, York University 

  • Suzanne Trivers, Executive Director, Mount Forest Family Health Team & former ROI Board  Director

  • Neemarie Alam, Data Strategy Manager, Ontario Non-Profit Network 

  • Steve McCabe, Councillor Wellington North, Rural Ontario Municipal Association (zone 2 rep) 

  • Kristin Crane, Director, Social Research & Planning Council, Huron-Perth United Way